Google+ more

The Tech Museum of Innovation Elects New Chairman and Five New Board Members

Press Release Date 
Tuesday, May 20, 2003
The Tech Museum of Innovation elected a new chairman and five new members to its Board of Directors at its Annual Meeting on Thursday, May 15. The new members join a prestigious 56-member board, which includes representation from many Silicon Valley industries and businesses, educational institutions, civic organizations and community groups. Michael Hackworth is the newly elected Chairman of The Tech's Board of Directors. He succeeds Ned Barnholt of Agilent Technologies, who held the office for 2 years. Michael Hackworth is the Co-founder and Chairman of the Board of Cirrus Logic, Inc. He has been actively involved with The Tech's Board of Directors since 1990, serving on various committees, including the Capital Campaign Cabinet, the Endowment Cabinet and the Board Governance Committee. Five new board members were also elected at the annual meeting. Newly elected members are: · Bruce E. Aust, Vice President and Executive Director, The NASDAQ Stock Market · Asfia Qureshi, Ph.D. Volunteer Reprehensive to the Board · Edward Y. So, Corporate Vice President and Director, Intel Corporation · Joseph Syufy, President, Century Theatres and Syufy Enterprises · Daniel J. Warmenhoven, Chief Executive Officer, Network Appliances Located in downtown San Jose, CA, The Tech Museum of Innovation, a non-profit organization, engages people of all ages and backgrounds in exploring and experiencing the technologies affecting their lives and aims to inspire the young to become innovators in the technologies of the future. With over 250 hands-on exhibits, an IMAX Dome Theater, weekend workshops, summer camps, community outreach programs, Tech Challenge and Tech Awards, The Tech has inspired more than 5 million visitors since opening the doors in 1990. For more information, or (408) 294-TECH.